Book or call us: 1-800-225-3297 | Contact Us| Customer Care| About Days Inn

Days Inn Pittsburgh

1150 Banksville Road, I-279 & Banksville Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15216 US

Check in:
After 3:00 PM
Check in: After 3:00 PM
Check out:
Before 11:00 AM
Check out: Before 11:00 AM
TripAdvisor Rating
2.55Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 2.5 of 5 for Days Inn Pittsburgh
Days Inn Pittsburgh
  • Phone Numbers
      Phone: 1-412-531-8900
      Fax: 1-412-531-7630
  • ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel. Sorry, no other pets are allowed.

Days Inn
  • Experience "The Best Value Under the SunSM"
  • Free Daybreak® Breakfast at most locations
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center or pool at most locations
See All Reviews
Traveler Reviews brought to you by
1150 Banksville Road, I-279 & Banksville Road| Pittsburgh, PA 15216

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

1.05 Average TripAdvisor Cleanliness Rating of 1 of 5 for Days Inn Pittsburgh  Cleanliness
1.05 Average TripAdvisor Location Rating of 1 of 5 for Days Inn Pittsburgh  Location
1.05 Average TripAdvisor Rooms Rating of 1 of 5 for Days Inn Pittsburgh  Rooms
1.05 Average TripAdvisor Service Rating of 1 of 5 for Days Inn Pittsburgh  Service
1.05 Average TripAdvisor SleepQuality Rating of 1 of 5 for Days Inn Pittsburgh  SleepQuality
1.05 Average TripAdvisor Value Rating of 1 of 5 for Days Inn Pittsburgh  Value
1.05 1 of 5 stars

“Flood, fights, and food”

  , Spring Hill
We could tell immediately upon check-in that we were not going to be pleased with this hotel, but it was late, we already had a reservation, and we had just completed a long 18-hour drive from Florida. The hotel's layout was very strange, there was no elevator, and our room was in the basement. About an hour into our stay, we noticed that the floor beneath the air conditioner was soaking wet. Not wanting the hotel to have to replace their carpet, I called the front desk. When staff showed up more than an hour later, we were already in bed. They called the room and woke us up to see if we wanted them to fix it that night. I told them to do it in the morning. Big mistake. The air conditioner was so loud that we were woken up every 20 minutes by what sounded like rocks being thrown at our window. The next day we were moved to a room across the hall as our air conditioner could not be thawed. That night there was flash flooding and we woke to find our entire floor under water. As we frantically slogged through the knee-high dirty water to move all of our water-logged belongings to high ground, not one staff member standing on the stairs offered their help. No one had come to wake us up either. The manager's response was, "We thought everyone would already be up." In fact, another couple on our floor was also still asleep and had some of their electronics ruined. According to the owner, it is the hotel staff's policy to keep the outer door at the end of the basement hallway propped open which allowed the flooding; after it was closed the water level dropped significantly. I then had to fight with the front desk staff to get a roll of quarters for the laundry as EVERY article of clothing had to be washed, a process which took 5 hours as the power repeatedly went out throughout the day. There was no hot water or the promised wi-fi internet service until the evening. We were moved to an efficiency apartment for the remainder of our stay (we couldn't leave because we were doing laundry and the road in front of the hotel was completely shut down due to flooding) but the air conditioner in that room didn't work well either, there was no iron, and we found a condom packet behind the bedside table. Finally, getting our refund from the owner required an hour and a half of negotiation. He only refunded part of our stay and offered no compensation for damages. Terrible customer service!! On the upside, the authentic Indian restaurant was excellent.

Other Recent Traveler Reviews from Days Inn guests:

  , Montoursville
  , Havelock
  , Cincinnati
  , Akron
  , North Wales
  , Lockport
5.0 of 5 stars

  , Leipzig

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.